RubyGems.org

mysql2psql

0.1.0

It can create postgresql dump from mysql database or directly load data from mysql to postgresql (at about 100 000 records per minute). Translates most data types and indexes.

installgem install mysql2psql
Authors

Max Lapshin <max@maxidoors.ru>, Anton Ageev <anton@ageev.name>, Samuel Tribehou <cracoucax@gmail.com>, Marco Nenciarini <marco.nenciarini@devise.it>, James Nobis <jnobis@jnobis.controldocs.com>, quel <github@quelrod.net>, Holger Amann <keeney@fehu.org>, Maxim Dobriakov <closer.main@gmail.com>, Michael Kimsal <mgkimsal@gmail.com>, Jacob Coby <jcoby@portallabs.com>, Neszt Tibor <neszt@tvnetwork.hu>, Miroslav Kratochvil <exa.exa@gmail.com>, Paul Gallagher <gallagher.paul@gmail.com>

9,604 total downloads 9,604 for this version
Owners

143c67bc66364c543e85bc907717a8ab

Gemfile
gem 'mysql2psql', '~> 0.1.0'
Versions
  1. 0.1.0 September 18, 2010 (19 KB)
Runtime Dependencies
  1. mysql = 2.8.1
  2. pg = 0.9.0
Development Dependencies
  1. test-unit >= 2.1.1